30 Days of  Truth…

Day 26 – The reason you believe you’re still alive today.

 

I got confused yesterday…so am doing yesterday’s question today.

Sigh.

The reason I think I  am still alive today after several serious illnesses, an accident with a fire truck and who knows what I’m forgetting,  is that my mother instilled in me a strong power of … her words…
“Think Christian Science like Aunt Jennie”.  Now the irony of her having emergency surgery for an infected appendix  when she was 18 and she didn’t accept the Christian Science faith until the next year, didn’t phase my mother.

I did believe that there was a connection to a belief in wellness. After I had hepatitis and the accident with the fire truck, I did visualization and listened to Bernie Seigel and Joan Borysenko tapes, along with other wellness studies and worked with a wholistic healer who studies in China.  I also believe I have a mission on earth and that is why I have survived. And I expect to survive until a ripe old age of 100 or older, like many of my female forbearers.

