.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

This tree has always fascinated me…
it is above the picnic tables and as we eat lunch
or paint paintings of the ocean,
it is our sentry I love to check as we drive down
to the point to be sure the tree is still there.

.

.

This is from where I painted the tree…
the painting just needs a couple of finishing touches
and hope to have the painting ready to post next week.
I don’t finish paintings usually at home if I have painted them
 with the group on a joyous day…
I like to have the same energy level to finish the painting….
the group has good energy, lovely spirits and souls….
so, tomorrow or Friday, I will be with the group and finish it. 
There is another tree in front of THE tree,
but I wanted to show the tent.

.

.

This is the view of THE tree from the picnic tables. 
At this angle you can’t see the wedding reception tent.

.

T

.

This is my view of the water from where I am sitting.
I stood up to get it as my chair was at the end of the table. 
At the spot that the people are standing,
a week before it was low tide about the same time of day
and a couple got married standing on the rock surrounded by the water.

.

.

This is the view I saw that gave me the inspiration for my painting

.

I will post the painting next week.
It was such a glorious day

with

Sunday Trees – 38

by becca givens

.

