You can’t see the wind, but you can see that it is blowing with the flag waving.

.

The wind blowing the tops of the trees behind the house across the way from mine. You can’t see the wind, just the movement of the trees.

.

Who has seen the wind,
neither I nor you.
Who has felt the windows
shudder at the strength
of an unseen force ?
Or heard the crash of a tree
as it splintered and fell,
as if an unseen hand
of some passing force
toppled it like a toothpick.
I know I have,
have you ?
.
Who has seen the wind,
neither I nor you.
Who has felt a chill
to the bone or soul,
as if a message were
sent from above.
I know I have,
have you ?
.
Who has seen the wind,
neither I nor you.
Who has felt the wind,
a gentle breeze,
a gust or great burst
and thought
they felt the breath of
a holy spirit,

speaking to one’s soul.
I know I have,
have you ?
.
.

