.

Photo from recipe card for “Pepperidge Farm pear and dried winter fruit stuffing”. ………..ADD: 1 cup chopped dried fruit (peaches, figs, PRUNES and/or cranberries). It is a tasty dressing but prunes are not my favorite dried fruit. I must have, as a child, said something nice about the prune dressing just one time and it mistakenly became my “favorite” dressing.

.

“I made this Prune Dressing just for you and you didn’t have any…you said it was your favorite.”

Get a grip.  No points there. 

Then came the sweet potatoes with the marshmallows on top… new twist, maple syrup and pecans.

OMgoodness. 

Enough sugar to send the grand kids into a frenzy… or to the dentist next week.

In comes Suzy with the layered lemon/lime Jello with cream cheese and maraschino cherries…

at least I can pick the cherries out.

I want chocolate.  Everyone trying to impress someone.  But who ?

“So this is a cook off for the inheritance?  Is that what you’re saying?”

But I have a secret:  I spent my children’s inheritance long ago…. 🙂

.

.Prompt is in Bold type.  114 words.

Jenny Matlock

.

