.

spring green fans color
.
Bridge Hill, Acadia mountains
.
early spring greeting

.

===================
===================

.

THIS IS NOT MY YARD…don’t I wish… It is a friend of mines beautiful back yard.
.

..
The rounded tops of the trees show a bit of what I mean
by the distant trees looking like layers of green fans.  There is a
color I call “spring green” that I adore when the leaves first start
to come out on some of the trees…so bright and clear.  An artist
friend helped me figure out what colors to mix so I could use it in
my trees in the spring…bright and clear green.
.
I can remember clearly the first time I realized that at that particular
time in spring, the far trees look like fans scattered on the hills.
.
Bridge Hill is a view from the side of the river that I live on and see
almost daily as I travel about town and head towards home.

.

.

.
