.
Last night a little after midnight I wrote:
.
I cannot believe 1000 posts…since  June 5, 2011…less than 2 years.
.
Thank you to those who subscribe to my blog…I never dreamed of
.
having people other than a friend or two take the time to read what
.
I write.
.
In the 1,000 posts I have learned so much about writing and about
.
sharing what I write without analyzing if it will be liked or not.

.

.

The above I wrote early this morning, planning to finish and post
.
when I got home from Somesville, painting with the artist group,
.
Vagabonds.
.

I had planned a different post for this momentous event for me.
.
The events of theday in Boston have changed this.
.
.

I wrote,  when I got home shortly after hearing the news from a friend,
.
with a few corrections here for clarity, but still raw as it was originally
.
…imperfect
from the shock:

.
.
In Maine,

.
the sun is shining
.
birds are singing.
.
We turn on the tv
.
and find out that
.
a few hours away,
.
terrorists have struck
.
again.
.
.
What is this world
.
coming to …
.
peaceful runners,
.
joyful spectators,
.
maimed injured,
.
or dead,
.
runners
.
just trying to do
.
their personal best,
.
spectators there
.
to cheer them
.
as they arrive at the
.
Finnish Line,
.
on a Spring Day.
.
.
Thoughts and prayers
.
to the families of those
.
who died or are injured.
.
To the runners
.
and spectators who
.
witnessed this horrific
.
event.
.
My condolences to
.
all involved.
.

=============

.

My heart and soul are wounded.  They hurt deeply.  I have tears with  mournful sighs.
.
All is not right in my world

.

All is not right in  the world of those in Boston and  the world today.

.

