.

The Task:
.
Today the challenge is simple.
View the photographs
and let them speak to you.
What do you see in their faces,
their eyes, their demeanor?
Put yourself in their shoes, clothing,
attitude, music,
post war 1950’s Britain
and come back to the garden
with a new poem inspired by their images.

.

I chose this photo to write about.
.

.

I’ll show you culture
.
Hard times call drastic measures
.
Bold and sassy gal.
.
.
Can do anything
.
Attitude is everything
.
You can’t keep me down.
.
.
I’d ride in high class
.
If my wishes were horses
.
you’d eat your words
.
.

….You are among toads

You are among toads
“Think as I think,” said a man,
“or you are abominably wicked; you are a toad.”
And after I thought of it, I said,
“I will, then, be a toad.”
                                ~ Stephen Crane
