The prompt:

I love to ask you all
“What are you Longing for?”
Don’t feel shy, I think that this
kind of questions can help you
 to become inspired to write a
new haiku …
and I hope that you all feel safe
enough in our haiku-community
to share those thoughts.


.

© 2013 Sigrid Saradunn

.

.

Looking to future
.
made my bed ~ it is lumpy *
.
Peace  and quiet soon

.

==================.

.

*Growing up in the Northern mid-West USA,
there was a saying anytime someone made
a poor life choice “They made their bed,
they can sleep in it.”

.=======================================

.
I’ve made some doozies of poor life decisions…
and a lot of good ones, too.  My best one got
me disinherited by my mother and brother !
There is not a Reader’s Digest version to the
episode so will not repeat it here, but it is not
a secret…just long.
.
As for my peace and quiet, I managed before
to have it as I needed it, and will again ~
I’m sure of it.
.
Looking to my future I am looking to quiet my
mind even with the skirmishes of life that pop
up.  Unfortunate past life choices are causing
strife and storm fronts.  I need to be able to deal
with the hand dealt me without the agoraphobia
panic attacks that limit joy in my life.  Part of my
problem is a memory issue that was caused by
a medication change from a trade name to a
generic medication.  I think, as I type, I need to
write the issues out one by one and attack them
one by one with a plan and target date like I used
to …. only an retired nurse  would make
a care plan
for their personal life !
.
This will all unravel as we all continue down the
path and reveal little by little the quirks and
idiosyncrasies that make us unique, but the same.
.
Thanks for being a part of my writing life.

.

.

