.

www.alwaysastrology.com

.

Beginnings

.

Miz Quickly’s

Day one prompt

==============

.

Tuesday’s child

a winter’s night,

oh, how my Mother

wished I’d been a

Valentine !

.

Tuesday’s child

is full of grace,

so nursery rhyme says.

Don’t think so !

I seem to be prone

to fall on my face 

so “Grace” not be

my middle name.

.

Beginnings

in the Dairy state

with endings in

Vacationland.

First born,

“only” for five

years…

my brother and

I, “only’s” in

temperament

and personality.

.

Beginnings…

The Chinese zodiac

seems to suit me

just fine.

Year of the wood Monkey …*

I seem to fit the beginning,

at the ending looking back…

trees fascinate me,

I paint them

and photograph

them endlessly.

.

Beginnings.

The day of our birth.

The order of our birth.

Shaped by people

and

events around us.

.

.

====================================

*  Wood is yang in character.

It stands for springtime, the east,

the planet Jupiter,

the color blue, green, wind,

and the Azure Dragon (Qing Long)

in Four Symbols.

.

.

