An Artist, Photographer, Writer, Poet

Daily Archives: June 10, 2018

via She is a legacy
.

.
Stacey Stevens wrote:
.This post is dedicated to a very special woman in my life. As a young child, she was my role model at St. Dunstan’s Episcopal Church. I always looked forward to seeing her. She taught me the sacraments and how to be an altar girl. I couldn’t wait to be old enough to be in her Sunday school class. She was my girls nursery school and YMCA daycare teacher. They grew up loving her and calling her Mimi. She was everyone’s Mimi.

She is a legacy.

She had a laugh that was so joyful you knew it was for real. I don’t think I ever saw a day she didn’t smile. She prayed for me and encouraged me. She never judge me and always made me feel like part of her family. Even our phone numbers were one digit off.”….

PLEASE CLICK ON THE SITE AND READ ABOUT A REMARKABLE WOMAN:
JOAN PREBLE..
WHOSE LEGACY I WOULD LIKE TO STRIVE FOR.

=======================