.

.

.

.

.

.

An apology is in order for my late post
I had an interesting day…
made a mis-step and had to have a few stitches in my forehead.
Two little lacerations…4 in one and 2 in the other…. over my oeft eye.

I had my first visit to our new modern ER.  The staff was pleasant
and efficient but….
the new modern ER in our small coastal town is now boring

the new waiting room is larger than the entire old ER, including the old
waiting room, nurses station, and patient rooms
and no entertainment out the door of the rooms or in the waiting room
…all private rooms.    I think the ambulance had a secret entrance!
I didn’t see another soul between the ambulance and the room.
Hmmmm.
It is more efficient and private, no watching who came in, and what
was wrong with them, no two to a room, or waiting on a gurney in
the hall.
In and out in less than two hours and they were busy !  The old days,
not too many months ago, it would have been four or five hours.

We need to build an ark if it keeps raining like it has since last night
…pouring out.

Thought we’d missed the deluges but guess it was just slow getting here.

I hope things went well in your world today♥

.

If you look at the photo below,  this overgrown lawn was a place for children to play. The trees in the back, especially called my name…I had gone by, stopped, and gone on to the chestnut tree on the next corner. So, I went around the block and came back to take a photo of this scene.

.

You can see better here, I hope, the basketball hoop on the left and there is a climbing jungle gym type set with torn material on part of it at the far end.

.

A third photo in which maybe the jungle gym can be more clearly seen. I realize, and I apologize realizing that I know what is there, so I can see it…will take better photos some sunny day which is not expected soon,.sigh, the grass will be grabbing our ankles soon !…and repost

please visit also

becca givens  Sunday Trees – 29